Recent Award Winners    

Paul Medders (Milile Graham)       Melissa Retting-Palmer (Educator of the Year)

GAME Awards

Please submit nominees by OCTOBER 20th, 2023

The Georgia Association of Marine Education (GAME) envisions a collaborative community of educators, scientists, and concerned citizens. The group provides networking opportunities for its members, equips educators to teach marine science concepts more effectively, and celebrates the wonder of the aquatic systems of Georgia.

To help fulfil this mission, GAME annually presents awards to marine educators across Georgia for their work in marine education. Awardee are nominated by their peer in one of two categories using the Awards Nomination form. All nominations are reviewed by the Awards committee and Board. Awards are presented at the annual conference.

Outstanding Marine Educator of the Year – Recognizes a GAME member who has practiced outstanding teaching of marine topics. Nominees must be a current member of GAME and have taught in grades K-12 for a minimum of three (3) years.

Millie Graham Award – Given to a GAME member who has provided service above and beyond the call of duty to GAME or the marine environment. This award is presented to an informal educator, college instructor or a citizen who actively promotes marine awareness in his or her job and/or community. Nominees must be a current member of GAME.

If you have any questions about awards please contact Trish DuBose ...

Click this link to download a PDF or the Awards Application

2017 Millie Graham Award Recipient 

Orita Tonkens

1 photo(s) Updated on: 03 Mar 2018
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software